Tuesday 4th March

I carried on to manipulate my object and continued to expand my noise maker.

Experimental Ideas

Water and Sand
Today I experimented a lot with water and sand to see if I could manipulate my sound maker. I found water completely took away my sound and sand also muted my sound a lot.

I will not be considering water or sand in my final sound maker.

Musical shakers
I also experimented by taping two different containers together with sound items inside and shaking them. I found that the noise was very plain and uninteresting.

The glass and can were the most interesting noise out of the ones I made.

20140331-235819.jpg
Tin and Can

Popcorn
I decided to try out another item to drop into the containers. The sound was very strange and I may consider using this in my final noise maker

Long tubed
I also tried to make really super long tubes to see if it would make the sound louder or more interesting but it was just the same as the little tubes

Notes
I found that taping my containers together made it easier to tip things into them.

Leave a Reply

