Monday 24th February

Art Lab class

Mihimihi: Make some noise

We went out outside to a random place and sat down for 10minutes and listened to all the sounds this is what we heard

Aeroplane hovering in the distance
People talking
Car engines
Squeal of car wheels
Skateboard across the gravel
Trees rustling

Pick random items that can make sound out of

A Hardcover book

20140312-170941.jpg

Sound functions
-Ripping pages
-Slamming it shut
-flicking through pages

My relation to this object: My old drawing book

Tin Cans

20140312-170030.jpg

Sound functions
-Throwing it on a wall
-Dropping it
-Rolling it on the ground
-Dropping things into it

My relationship to this object: I like spaghetti

Plastic cylinder

Sound functions
-Bending it
-Crushing it
-Dropping items into it

My relationship to this object: I found it
I used this object in my final noise maker
Wine bottle

20140312-170914.jpg

Sound functions
-Smashing it
-Putting things inside it and shaking it
-Banging two together

My relationship to this object: I like to drink wine

Ping Pong Balls

20140312-171241.jpg

Sound functions
-Hitting them on objects
-Dropping loads at once

My relationship to this object: I like to play ping pong

Leave a Reply

